Psychedelic Bob Dylan Illustrations

Psychedelic Bob Dylan

A friend found a children’s book in the library on Bob Dylan published in 1975 that features the most amazing psychedelic watercolour artwork. I wanted to scan them and share them, because you just don’t see illustrations like this anymore and they’re too good to gather dust on a forgotten shelf, passed over for glossy photos of N’Sync.

bobdylan2

The illustrations are credited to John Keely, who seems to have had a hand in the artwork for an Olivia Newton-John biography, and sadly nothing else I could turn up.
Bob Dylan – One More Cup Of Coffee

bobdylan3

I’ll be keeping an eye out for other books in this series for use in future posts – I know for a fact there is a Johnny Cash one out there – it’s a cool way to do an artist spotlight. Anyway, I hope you like ’em as much as I do!
Bob Dylan – Maggies Farm (live)

bobdylan4
Bob Dylan – I Want You

bobdylan5

2 responses to “Psychedelic Bob Dylan Illustrations

  1. Bee-you-tee-full!

  2. WOW. These are amazing. I hope you stole that book.

Leave a Reply

